Spike's World
Home
Napfiles
Firewall
Desktop
Rants
Skookum
Links
About
Myself
Contact
Gallery

Linux Powered
Valid 4.01
Firefox
Last.fm
327467

A Little Bit About Me

Spike

Hiya, my name is Bren, I been online roughly about 5 years or more now. I'm just another "Spike", not like the net needed anymore but I thought that was best since it goes with my last name well. I'm 23 years old and I mainly just sit around hoping that I'll someday get my life back on track. I live in Canada, also known as Hoserland to many, or Frozerland, and no, I don't live in an igloo! I live in a far far northern area actually, and the winters are very cold here. I kinda live poor, on a pension, mainly due to the fact that I suffer from quite a few problems relating to depression, anger and public interaction. Yeah, it sucks, but I'm used to it. Yup, I live at home still, sometimes I feel embarassed, other times I just live a normal life and be happy with what already I have, since it could be much worse.

Things I enjoy doing is listening to music, riding my quad around town and being on my computer. Yeah, I'm a pretty smart person as many may have noticed, least thats what everyone tells me anyways, I'm not the kind of person that goes around and brags about stuff like that, unlike some others. I'm not very good at being social with people, and I stick to myself in the real world, so I have no real life friends as a result. Often I feel threatened in public due to what I suffer from. Online I am a very helpful person, I admin many various Linux machines for people, and help almost anyone in event of a problem they are having, especially when it comes to my best friends online and their friends too. So I really have a good name for myself because of my good ways. Often my best friends will pay me back with really nice gifts from time to time. :-)

Linux is my operating system of choice, I mess around with it alot, and have lots of fun learning new things since the possibilities are endless with what I can figure out and do all the time. I also enjoy writing scripts, webpages (easy to tell), and other related things. I'm very experienced in the Linux admin world, and someday hope to get paid for doing this stuff on a larger scale. This is what I do, and I'm really quite happy doing it. I have alot of great friends online, and they all care about me a very great deal. The piccy above is my silly looking self sitting in a boat going across Keswick lake in Cumbria England.

-Spike


Last Modified: August 22 2006 17:19